Wondering how good we are at our job?  Or how happy our customers are with the finished product?  Below are a few reviews that are listed on houzz.com.  


 

User: dorjohn
Relationship: Client
Project Date: April 2015
Project Price: $1,000-$9,999


We can not say enough great things about Matt and Casandra from Kitchen Living. We wanted to upgrade our countertops and they were a wealth of knowledge along with creative and great listeners. Matt came to the house on our first meeting and really spent a good amount of time with us. He genuinely wanted to know what were our likes, style and what would fit our budget. We did not have to worry about one thing from start to finish. He managed everything along with equal support from his wife and partner, Casandra. I would highly recommend them and anyone is welcome to come see our countertops along with the custom cabinet he built special!
 

Like    April 29, 2015



User: mwalas
Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2013
Project Price: $10,000-$49,999
Matt did a fantastic job designing our kitchen. He went above and beyond with every aspect of the project. He was there from day 1 and was the last guy on the job at the end...we couldn't imagine it going any smoother.
 

Like    March 15, 2015


User: loospond
Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2015
Project Price: $1,000-$9,999
Our experience with Kitchen Living was excellent. They were very responsive to our requests and were quick to follow-up on all of our questions. Although they are not a tile distributor they set up an account on our behalf in order to order a sample tile for us and were willing to order the tile for us at a reduced cost. Their pricing was very competitive and lower than Home Depot and Lowe's. The installation was completed when scheduled with no delays. Overall, they were a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend them to anyone considering installation of granite countertops. We just love our new granite countertops !
 

Like    February 18, 2015


User: wvgirl55
Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2014
Project Price: $10,000-$49,999
We recently completed a kitchen/dining room "transformation". Not just a renovation. I firmly believe that the work done by Matt Modglin and his wife Casandra was the key to the success of the project. We installed new cabinets and new granite counters , added new hardwoood flooring, removed a load bearing wall, added a kitchen island, added an exit out of the dining room to the living room, re-configured the pantry and added a larger dining room window. Not to mention new lighting through-out the new space. Matt's computer renderings made it easy to see the design before we started demolishing the rooms. Matt provided the dimensional design detailed layout and worked with the general contractor, electrician and plumber to make sure they had what they needed to complete their tasks. Matt was great with the practical aspects of the project as well as the creative aesthetics. 
We could find numerous companies willing to just "install cabinets" but no one else who seemed qualified to handle a project of this magitude. He was always willing to stop-in and meet with the other contractors when they had questions or concerns. One particular incident involved Matt meeting with the plumber who insisted the new farmhouse sink would not fit in the cabinet. Matt calmed him down and worked through the details. It all looks amazing and we very happy with the results.

 Like    October 30, 2014   Last modified: November 18, 2014


User: sanddb
Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2013
Project Price: $1,000-$9,999
Many companies will be quick to tell you that their goal is to exceed your expectations. I'm pretty picky so that's hard to do but Matt at Kitchen Living not only promises that but lives it. From his responsiveness to my original inquiries to his inspection of the work after completion, this company went well beyond what we expected. I've done a few projects like this before and had never experienced the attention to detail and customer engagement that KL offers. The thing that delighted us most was that this level of attention to detail was not only evident with Matt & Cassandra but continued through the subcontractors that KL utilizes. If I ever do this again I won't even bid the job. I just can't imagine a better resource for kitchen design and fabrication than Kitchen Living. 

Like    June 3, 2014


User: jeffreyyardis
Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2014
Project Price: $10,000-$49,999
Matt Modglin, Kitchen Living, designed and installed a new kitchen in our home. We had been considering this home renovation for at least 5 years, and reviewed the project with numerous kitchen remodelers and designers. After a 30 minute consultation Matt submitted a design a few days later. We couldn't believe it. No one suggested his design previously and once we saw his design, we couldn't wait to get started.  The cabinets arrived...everything in perfect order. Installation was flawless. We've been living with our new kitchen for more than 6 months and we have yet to find something we don't like or something that needs to be adjusted. Matt was a total professional and I really enjoyed working with him.


Like    April 28, 2014


User: naceh
Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2013
Project Price: less than $1,000
Matt Modglin of Kitchen Living is both creative and detailed. He has an excellent eye for design, and immediately provided solutions for our kitchen. He asked about our budget and made a point of staying within it. He also kept us apprised of the delivery schedule, updating us as needed. Kitchen Living sets a very high standard for customer service, and Matt is a real pleasure to work with..
 

Like    April 22, 2014

Customer Reviews

​Located at

The Shops at Marlborough Barn

45 North Main Street

Marlborough, CT  06447


kitchenlivingllc@gmail.com​

860-819-5847

[instapress userid="kitchenliving" piccount="16" size="100" effect="0" paging="1"][/sws_2_column][sws_2_columns_last title=""]